List of Chief Ministers of India | Chief Minister and Governor Of India

List of Current Chief Ministers and Governor of India

Hello Readers, In this post you will study about List of Chief Ministers of India and List of Governor Of India.Indian Constitution Functioning is a combined activity of states and center Government. Prime Minster is the Head’s Of MPs (Members of Parliaments) and Chief Minster of a state is a Head Of MLAs (Member of legislative assembly), Chosen By the residents of India After every 5 years by Casting their vote.

India is divided into 29 states and 7 Union Territories. Chief Ministers of India are also Known As “मुख्यमंत्री“, Chief Minister of a state has all the power to rule and Maintain Law and Order Of a state. As per Indian constitution chief minister and governor are the Two Superior person of any state, and Lieutenant. Governors & Administrators of India’s Union Territories. 2 Union Territories Delhi & Puducherry (Pondicherry) Have Chief minsters.

Governor in India is the supreme power of any state, and assure the proper functioning of  legislative assembly, Governor of India is representative of central government chosen with the support of central government.

In this post we will cover List of Current Chief Ministers In India and List of Current Governors in India
Before we Proceed to we would like to discuss that “What is the Difference between Chief Minister and Governor” than we will discuss “Who is Current chief minister in india and who is Current governer in india

List of chief ministers of India 2018 ( भारतीय राज्यों के वर्तमान मुख्यमंत्रियों की सूची )

No. State Chief Minister Constituency Party
1 Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh N.Chandrababu Naidu  Kuppam Telugu Desam Party
2 Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu Mukto Bharatiya Janata Party
3 Chief Minister of Assam Sarbananda Sonawal Majuli Bharatiya Janata Party
4 Chief Minister of Bihar Nitish Kumar Bihar Bharatiya Janata Party
5 Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Dr. Raman Singh Rajnandgaon Bharatiya Janata Party
6 Chief Minister of Goa Manohar Parrikar Panaji Bharatiya Janata Party
7 Chief Minister of Gujarat Vijay Rupani Rajkot West Bharatiya Janata Party
8 Chief Minister of Haryana Manohar Lal Khattar Karnal Bharatiya Janata Party
9 Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh Jairam Thakur Seraj Bharatiya Janata Party
10 Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir Mehbooba Mufti Anantnag Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
11 Chief Minister of Jharkhand Raghuvar Das Jamshedpur East Bharatiya Janata Party
12 Chief Minister of Karnataka Kumaraswami Varuna, Mysore Indian National Congress
13 Chief Minister of Kerala Pinarayi Vijayan Dharmadom Politburo of the Communist Party of India
14 Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chouhan Budhni Bharatiya Janata Party
15 Chief Minister of Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis Nagpur South West Bharatiya Janata Party
16 Chief Minister of Manipur N. Biren Singh Heingang Bharatiya Janata Party
17 Chief Minister of Meghalaya Conrad Sangma Tura National People’s Party (NPP)
18 Chief Minister of Mizoram Lal Thanhawla Serchhip Indian National Congress
19 Chief Minister of Nagaland Neiphiu Rio Northern Angami-II Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP)
20 Chief Minister of Odisha Naveen Patnaik Hinjili,Ganjam district Biju Janata Dal
21 Chief Minister of Punjab Amarinder Singh Patiala Indian National Congress
22 Chief Minister of Rajasthan Vasundhra Raje Jhalrapatan Bharatiya Janata Party
23 Chief Minister of Sikkim Pawan Kumar Chamling Sikkim Sikkim Democratic Front
24 Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu Edappadi K. Palaniswami Edappadi All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
25 Chief Minister of Telangana K. Chandrashekar Rao Gajwel, Siddipeth Bharatiya Janata Party
26 Chief Minister of Tripura Biplab Deb Banamalipur,agartala  Bharatiya Janata Party
27 Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath Gorakhpur Bharatiya Janata Party
28 Chief Minister of Uttarakhand Trivendra Singh Rawat Doiwala Bharatiya Janata Party
29 Chief Minister of West Bengal Ms. Mamata Banerjee Bhabanipur All India Trinamool Congress (AITMC or TMC

This Was The List of All Chief Minister of India 2018.

Also Read

Government schemes in India 2018 | Narendra Modi Schemes 2018

Chief Ministers and Their Constituency | Chief Ministers of all the 29 states
Article Name
Chief Ministers and Their Constituency | Chief Ministers of all the 29 states
List of Chief Ministers and Their Constituency,Chief minister of India 2018,Chief minister of India and Their State,Chief minister of India and Their Constituency,Chief minister of India and Their Party,India is divided into 29 states and 7 Union Territories.As per Indian constitution chief minister and governor are the Superior person of any state and Lieutenant Governors & Administrators of India’s Union Territories,chief minister of Maharashtra
Ashish Sharma
Govt Jobs Tyari
Govt Jobs Tyari
Publisher Logo
  1. […] Chief Ministers and Their Constituency | Chief Ministers of all the 29 states […]

  2. […] Chief Ministers and Their Constituency | Chief Ministers of all the 29 states […]

  3. […] Chief Ministers and Their Constituency | Chief Ministers of all the 29 states […]

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.